British ‘Chitty Chitty Bang Bang’ Soundtrack LP (33RPM) Starring Ronnie Hilton, Dai Francis And Joan Brown, Catalogue Number MFP 50385

Side A: 01 Chitty Chitty Bang Bang / 02 You Two / 03 Hushabye Mountain / 04 Truly Scrumptious / 05 Chu-Chi Face / 06 Toots Sweets
Side B: 91 The Roses Of Success / 02 Lovely Lovely Man / 03 Posh! / 04 Doll On The Music Box / 05 Me Old Bam-Boo / 06 Chitty Chitty Bang Bang
MFP Music For Pleasure Records, England 1968

Vinyl Soundtrack LP Overview

The Connection To James Bond 007: The Novel Is Written By Ian Fleming, The Movie Is Produced By Albert R. Broccoli (United Artists / Pinewood Studios), Production Designer Ken Adam And Also Seen In The James Bond Movie Series: Desmond Llewelyn As ‘Q’ And Gert Fröbe As Auric Goldfinger

Chitty Chitty Bang Bang Is A 1968 British Musical Adventure Fantasy Film, Directed By Ken Hughes And Written By Roald Dahl And Hughes, Loosely Based On Ian Fleming’s 1964 Novel Chitty Chitty Bang Bang: The Magical Car. The Film Stars Dick Van Dyke, Sally Ann Howes, Adrian Hall, Heather Ripley, Lionel Jeffries, James Robertson Justice, Robert Helpmann and Gert Fröbe.

The Film Was Produced By Albert R. Broccoli, The Regular Co-Producer Of The James Bond Series Of Films (Also Based On Ian Fleming Novels). John Stears Supervised The Special Effects. Irwin Kosta Supervised And Conducted The Music, While The Musical Numbers, Written By Richard M. And Robert B. Sherman of Mary Poppins, Were Staged By Marc Breaux And Dee Dee Wood. The Song ‘Chitty Chitty Bang Bang’ Was Nominated For An Academy Award

2018_12_12 (WEEK50/2018)

No Comments

Post a Comment